Take 15% off your next accessory purchase! Use coupon code 15FORFALL at checkout
Buy or reserve your Marcus Bonna case here.
New arrivals: Hirsbrunner euphonium, Adams A4LT trumpet, Alexander 103 double horn

Water Music for Brass Quintet by George F. Handel, transcribed by Steve Cooper, pub. Trigram


Item Details

Steve Cooper has transcribed excerpts from the first Suite (in F) of Handel's Water Music, including the Hornpipe. 

This is scored for 2 trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba.

The Water Music is a collection of orchestral movements, often published as three suites, composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759).  It premiered on 17 July 1717, in response to King George I's request for a concert on the River Thames.
The Water Music is scored for a relatively large orchestra, making it suitable for outdoor performance.  Some of the music is also preserved in arrangement for a smaller orchestra; this version is not suitable for outdoor performance, as the sound of stringed instruments does not carry well in the open air.

More from this collection

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal