The Horn Guys is shipping early and often. /Mostly.

New Method for the Modern Bass Trombone by Eliezer Aharoni, pub. Noga Music


Sold Out

Item Details

Aharoni's magnum opus is a collection of technical etudes designed for players of instruments with one or two valves.  The title represents the fact that in the year of the first edition's publication, very few books were available for players who specialized in bass trombone.  This book is divided into nine principal sections, two for single valve (singe F - 57 pp; single F tuned to E - 16 pp), three for dependant double valve (flat E - 22 pp; Eb - 21 pp; D - 25 pp), and three for independant valves (Bb/F/G/Eb - 11 pp; Bb/F/Gb/D - 10 pp) and a section for 'other combinations.'

In addition, there is an appendix for a single valve with sliding F-attachment, which is not commonly in use.  Despite the sections and their intended uses, the book as a whole contains nearly 200 etudes that are challenging and instructive, regardless of your horn's setup.

This book is especially useful in the development of the low register, as many etudes either concentrate or employ material well into the trigger and pedal registers.

180 pages.

Elizar Aharoni studied in the United States and is the bass trombonist with the Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra.

More from this collection

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal